Elisa Farinone

MENTORSHIP

FREE

FOLLOW ME

FOLLOW COSIGN

  • Instagram CoSign
  • Facebook Logo 2020
  • LI-In-Bug
  • TikTok

Elisa Farinone

I was born and raised in a small town in Piemonte called Borgomanero.

Since I was young, I have always shown a strong interest in science. That’s why I decided to study chemistry in high school and biotechnology in college.

After my graduation in 2018, I realized I wasn’t happy. For most of my life, I did not focus on who I truly wanted to be. I needed a change and time to discover myself. I was stuck in my routine, in my small town with the same people and same places. 

The Au Pair program was the answer to all of my needs. The perfect combination between traveling, learning a new language, meeting new people, making new experiences, getting in touch with new cultures and, last but not least, economic independence.

I spent my first year on the East Coast, in Boston, MA with a wonderful family with three kids. Then I moved to the West Coast, to San Francisco, CA in a family with four kids. It was a completely distinct situation, and even more challenging as the relationship with my host family was totally different from the first one.

This program has changed my life, my way of thinking, my goals, my future and myself. For these reasons, I recommend everyone to have this experience if you feel a little lost or if you simply want to find a new purpose.

Also, I love traveling (I’ve visited more than 15 US States in less than 2 years and during the pandemic!), meeting new people and sharing my life on IG to inspire young people like me to join the program.

Fun fact about me: it doesn’t matter what it is, if it’s pink..I want it!